Artist & Flea

Who doesn’t adore delicately hand crafted one of a kind pieces? Especially in this overtly commercial main-stream society, creative artisan pieces are rare to come by.

DSC_0117
This girl right here, goes googoogaga over hand crafted unique pieces, from jewelry, clothing, to furniture. I love them all!

So I visited the newest up and coming flea market in Williamsburg- Artist & Fleas!   DSC_0134

I walked in the reconstructed warehouse and instantly felt at home- or maybe I just wanted to move in! The decor from bottom to top of the warehouse was creative, hip, trendy, and original; not to mention the individual touches each vendor created in their sectioned area. It was colorful and fun with so much to look at! There was something there for everyone from bow ties, jewelry, pet clothes and collars, clothing, shoes, and home appliances. The items were all so unique and beautiful. I wish I could buy one of everything. I brushed by each vendor admiring their talents and gently crafted work with a cup of lemongrass and ginger tea while starting small conversations eager to find out their story.

DSC_0123
Immediately, I caught a view of build-able modern earrings hand crafted by the lovely Trime Modular Jewelry. Her work was remarkable and creative. We chatted for a bit and found out they are vegans also headed to the Vegan Shop Up! It was a special moment of connectedness that I appreciated deeply. You can check out her work at her website via this link.

DSC_0122
Proceeding through the warehouse, my attention was directed towards a unique vintage gold chain with a hand wrapped amethyst stone dangling. I tried it on, and couldn’t take it off! I fell in love with its organic presence as the stone is rough and raw. I received multiple compliments throughout the day and was so happy with my purchase! Thank you Sparkle Farm!

Chase purchased a beautiful hand crafted mala bracelet by the talented Leila V. Khoury. Her work is remarkable! She was darling and sweet. I recommend anyone interested in Mala Beads to check out her Etsy shop via this link. She can also create hand made pieces as she did for chase! She is so awesome.

DSC_0162DSC_0163
I continued throughout the market and behold my eyes met another meant to be hand crafted necklace, and I quickly purchase the vintage gold plated elephant necklace. Elephants are known for luck within symbolism when their tusks are raised, and who doesn’t need some “luck” in their lives? Marina at Giorgie Jewelry was super helpful and had a variety of charms and chains to choose from also available on her Etsy shop!

sun set edit4

(Necklaces I purchased shown above)

Wow! What a busy weekend I had. It was so magical and enchanting in Brooklyn! I look forward to doing more traveling and reporting and  sincerely look forward to more trips to Artist & Flea for vintage hunting and gathering to share with my readers and Etsy shoppers!

Thanks for stopping by and reading! Stay tuned for some vintage pieces on the Etsy shop!

Leave a comment